The Postedia

Roma are the first UEFA Conference League champions: fifth continental title for José Mourinho

The first edition of the UEFA Conference League came to an end with Roma from Italy declaring themselves champions after beating Feyenoord from the Netherlands 1-0.

In the Arena Kombëtare, Tirana of Albania, the Italians and the Dutch faced each other. The Romans reached this stage after leaving England’s Leicester in the semifinals, while Feyenoord did the same with Olympique Marseille, which they lead, jorge sampaoli.

A first half that showed the nervousness of both casts, was declined towards La Loba with the goal of Nicolo Barellaafter assistance from Gianluca Mancini at 32′.

The complement had no more emotions, since the whole of the Netherlands looked for the tie without much luck. With this result, the Italians won their second international title after the Fairs Cup won in 1961.

The Roma coach Jose Mourinhoalso made history by winning his fifth continental title, winning all existing UEFA competitions:

.gnews-container{ display: flex; align-items: center; /* justify-content: end; */ margin-bottom: 15px; } .gnews-img{ margin-left: 0.6rem; border: 1px solid #dadada; border-radius: 10px; padding: 0.525rem; } .gnews-text{ font-family: ‘DroidSans’, sans-serif; font-weight: 400; }

Follow us on

Source: Elmostrador





related posts

Post List

Hot News